Member Login  |  AD Login  |  Follow Us On:

"A COACH will impact more young people in a year than the average person does in a lifetime."
- Billy Graham

Guy Mytty Award

The "Guy Mytty Award", named for former Tekamah-Herman wrestling coach Guy Mytty, is presented annually to a person who has shown outstanding dedication and service to high school wrestling in Nebraska. Coach Mytty led the Tekamah-Herman wrestling program for 23 years. In those years his teams won 4 State championships, 16 District titles and 19 Conference championships. Mytty's teams produced 176 State tournament qualifiers, 76 State placers, 34 State finalists and 12 State champions.

Submit a Nomination for this Award

Past Winners:
2019Dean BoyerPlainview
2018Alan PokornyBennington
2017Darrell BarnesArapahoe, Stanton, Boone Central
2016H. Cecil HinshawAquinas, Scottsbluff, Elkhorn Middle Schools
2015Doug DensonMillard South
2014Brad HildebrandtOmaha Skutt Catholic
2013Brent AbramsTekamah-Herman
2012Dave CicconeYork
2011Randy KlimentCreighton
2010Dale BongeBoone Central
2009Doug NielsenLincoln North Star
2008Curlee AlexanderOmaha North
2007Martin McCurdyLincoln East
2006Paul SokWinside
2005Dr. Jon HabbenFalls City
2004Mike DenneyUNO
2003Dan DesmondThayer Central
2002Gaylen KamrathDavid City
2001Tim ClassenCentennial
2000Dan BrostMullen
1999Dr. Pat CulenCentennial
1998Tom McCannKearney
1997Larry AndersenWymore Southern
1996Norm ManstedtClarks
1995Chuck DeterGering

Return to NCA Awards

© 2020 Nebraska Coaches Association | 500 Charleston St | Suite 2 | Lincoln, NE 68508 | 402.434.5675 |
Website Creation & Design by Gazelle, Inc.