Member Login  |  AD Login  |  Follow Us On:

"A COACH will impact more young people in a year than the average person does in a lifetime."
- Billy Graham

NCA - Nanonation Media Person of the Year

Each year, the NCA Board of Directors selects deserving media people for recognition based on nominations from coaches and athletic directors. Without the media, athletes and programs would not receive the recognition they deserve. You may click on the link below to download the form to submit a nomination for this award. Please send supporting letters of recommendation with your nomination.

Submit a Nomination for this Award

Past Winners:
2019Daryl BlueLincoln Journal-Star
2019Ken HambletonLincoln Journal-Star
2018Ross Jernstrom WOWTV Omaha
2018Larry Punteny NET
2017Buck Mahoney Kearney Hub
2017Marc Zavala Grand Island Independent
2016Rob Barney KNEB Scottsbluff
2016Mike Patterson Omaha World-Herlad
2015Ron Powell Lincoln Journal-Star
2014Brad Fossberg KRGI Grand Island
2014Chuck SchwartzNorth Platte/Scottsbluff Radio
2013Jim CarmichaelNET
2013Bobby Mills1,000 Yard Club
2012NTV Sports StaffGrand Island, Kearney, Hastings/NTV
2012Jim EdgecombeMinden Courier
2012Dave BradleyAurora News-Register
2011Mike WillHastings/KHAS/KICS
2010Randy BrownSidney/KSID
2010John SmythGreeley Citizen
2009Rich RayKHUB/KFMT
2009Doug DudaKearney/KKPR/KXPN
2008Walt SmithOrd/KNLV
2007Dewaine GahanOakland
2006Stephanie CrostonSeward County Independent
2006BJ FictumThe Crete News
2005Steve SteinMcCook/KIOD
2005Steve AltmaierKearney/KGFW
2005Scott PoeseO'Neill/KBRX
2004Kevin KuglerNETV-ESPN Radio
2003Bob JensenHuskerland Prep Report
2002Chuck StevensLincoln
2001Tim SouthardWestern Nebraska Observer
2001Jane WhiteBeatrice
2000Brian GallagherGrand Island
1999Mike GlesingerAlliance
1999Mark AhlmanWayne
1998Stu PospisilOmaha World Herald
1998Ryly Jane HambletonLincoln Journal Star
1996Con MarshallChadron
1995Don KraemerNorfolk
1994Rich BarrettMcCook
1993Larry RiceAinsworth
1992Danny FuehrerNorfolk
1992Bill MaddenScottsbluff
1988Larry PorterLincoln

Return to NCA Awards

© 2020 Nebraska Coaches Association | 500 Charleston St | Suite 2 | Lincoln, NE 68508 | 402.434.5675 |
Website Creation & Design by Gazelle, Inc.