Member Login  |  AD Login  |  Follow Us On:

"A COACH will impact more young people in a year than the average person does in a lifetime."
- Billy Graham

NCA Phyllis Rice Honnor Volleyball Award

The NCA Volleyball Award recognizes a coach making significant contributions to high school volleyball in the state of Nebraska. In 2017, the NCA Board of Directors changed the title of the award to recognize the career and service of Phyllis Rice Honnor, Centennial.

Submit a Nomination for this Award

Past Winners:
2019Jody RhodesPaxton
2018Sue WewelArchbishop Bergan
2017Mary SchropferLincoln Southwest
2016Diane TorsonHampton
2015Kris ConnerKearney Catholic
2014Dean KorusHumphrey St. Francis
2013Diane RouzeeNorthwest
2012Rochelle RohlfsOmaha Marian
2011Bill RootGrand Island
2010Dan SorgeShickley
2009Joanne KappasOmaha Bryan
2008Steve MorganOgallala
2007Alan VanCuraHastings St. Cecilia
2006Sharon ZavalaGrand Island Central Catholic
2005Gwen EgbertPapillion-La Vista South
2004Jake MooreLincoln Pius X
2003John PetersenColumbus
2002Dennis TroesterRepublican Valley
2001Pat HoblynAnsley High School
2000Sandi GenrichLincoln Northeast
1999Phyllis Rice-HonnorCentennial
1998Linda CarlsonNorth Platte
1997Sandra PilfoldAlliance
1996Terry PettitUNL
1995Myron Oehlerking Lincoln East

Return to NCA Awards

© 2020 Nebraska Coaches Association | 500 Charleston St | Suite 2 | Lincoln, NE 68508 | 402.434.5675 |
Website Creation & Design by Gazelle, Inc.