Member Login  |  AD Login  |  Follow Us On:

"A COACH will impact more young people in a year than the average person does in a lifetime."
- Billy Graham

NCA Ken Cook Girls Basketball Award

In 2006 the Nebraska Coaches Association decided to present separate awards for girls and boys basketball. The award is presented to the coach exemplifying outstanding contributions to girls' basketball in the state of Nebraska. In 2017, the NCA Board of Directors changed the title of the award to recognize the career and service of Ken Cook, Adams.

Submit a Nomination for this Award

Past Winners:
2019Chuck RossWisner-Pilger
2018Tim WilbeckCentennial
2017Carroll 'Coke' TroudtLawrence, Nelson, Blue Hill
2016John SchonebergSutton
2015Kathy MettenbrinkCentura
2014Jeff RitzMillard North
2013Randy CarpenterLexington
2012Jerome SkrdlaGretna
2011Russ NinemireSandy Creek
2010John MillerChambers
2009Kelly FlynnSouth Sioux City
2008Mike LanhamSouthern Valley
2007Jim MillerOmaha Marian
2006Rich OlsonLincoln Northeast

Return to NCA Awards

© 2020 Nebraska Coaches Association | 500 Charleston St | Suite 2 | Lincoln, NE 68508 | 402.434.5675 |
Website Creation & Design by Gazelle, Inc.